California Communications Association

CalCom Board of Directors

The CalCom Board of Directors oversees and guides the overall direction of the Association’s business. To the greatest extent possible, the Board looks to the permanent committees to consider issues and make recommendations to the Board for adoption. The daily operations of the Association are overseen by the CEO, who also serves as Chairman of the Board and is elected by the Board of Directors to serve a 2 year term. Day-to-day operations are managed by the Executive Director, who is assisted by the Member Services Manager and several others through support contracts.

Chairman of the Board/CEO
Brenda Shepard
Volcano Telephone
P.O. Box 1070
Pine Grove, CA  95665-1070
209-296-1447
brendas@volcanotel.com

First Vice Chair
Cindy Huber
Sierra Telephone
P.O. Box 219
Oakhurst, CA  93644-0219
559-642-0209
cindyh@stcg.net

Second Vice Chair
Ed Ormsbee
Cal-Ore Telephone Co.
P.O. Box 847
Dorris, CA  96023-0847
530-397-7003
edorm@calore.net

Secretary
Matt Boos
Ponderosa Telephone
P.O. Box 21
O’Neals, CA 93645-0021
559-868-6322
mjboos@ponderosatel.com


CalCom Directors

Rose Cullen
Calaveras Telephone
P.O. Box 37
Copperopolis, CA  95228
209-785-2211
rose.cullen@caltel.com

Eric Votaw
Ducor Telephone
P.O. Box 42230
Bakersfield, CA 93384-2230
661-834-7700
evotaw@ducortelco.com

Rhonda Armstrong
Sebastian
811 S. Madera Avenue
Kerman, Ca  93630-1744
559-846-7861
rarmstrong@sebastiancorp.com

Gail Long
TDS Telecom
P.O. Box 1004
Redmond, OR 97756-1004
541-516-8210
gail.long@tdstelecom.com

Paul Nolin
Calix
1035 N. McDowell Blvd.
Petaluma, CA 94954
303-807-3970
paul.nolin@calix.com