California Communications Association

CalCom Board of Directors

The CalCom Board of Directors oversees and guides the overall direction of the Association’s business. To the greatest extent possible, the Board looks to the permanent committees to consider issues and make recommendations to the Board for adoption. The daily operations of the Association are overseen by the CEO, who also serves as Chairman of the Board and is elected by the Board of Directors to serve a 2-year term. Day-to-day operations are managed by the Executive Director, who is assisted by the Member Services Manager and several others through support contracts.

Chairman of the Board
Chad Rupe
Ponderosa Telephone
P.O. Box 21
O’Neals, CA 93645-0021
559-868-6322
chadr@ponderosatel.com

First Vice-Chair
Eric Votaw
Varcomm
P.O. Box 700
Ducor, CA 93218-0700
559-534-2211
evotaw@varcomm.biz

Second Vice Chair
Gail Long
TDS Telecom
525 Junction Road
Madison, WI  53717
608-664-2023
gail.long@tdstelecom.com

CFO
Brenda Shepard
Volcano Telephone
P.O. Box 1070
Pine Grove, CA 95665-1070
209-296-1447
brendas@volcanotel.com

Secretary
Robert Griffin
Sierra Telephone
P.O. Box 219
Oakhurst, CA  93644-0219
559-642-1178
robertg@stcg.net


CalCom Directors

Sara Yocum
Calaveras Telephone
P.O. Box 37
Copperopolis, CA 95228
209-785-2211
sara.yocum@caltelcorp.com

Dan Morrison
Cal-Ore Telephone Co.
P.O. Box 847
Dorris, CA  96023-0847
541-887-8213
dmorrison@calore.net

Rhonda Armstrong
Sebastian
811 S. Madera Avenue
Kerman, CA  93630-1744
559-846-7861
rarmstrong@sebastiancorp.com

Russell G. Elliott
Siskiyou Telephone
P.O. Box 157
Etna, CA  96026-0157
530-467-6120
r.elliott@siskiyoutelephone.com

Helen Woosley
Nor-Cal Battery Co.
909 E. Milgeo Avenue
Ripon, CA 95366
209-993-7038
helen.woosley@norcalbattery.com